CoreAudioOutput use timeout when waiting for render thread
authorDyami Caliri <dyami@dragonframe.com>
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:19:14 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
committerDyami Caliri <dyami@dragonframe.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:55:10 +0000 (20:55 +0200)
commitc93c1d1dc30884b2c13bffdbc701efb5401b58b7
treeaa7544cc4a4ebc87c5d190368ef35d5e50f660f4
parentff527de0133d597293459cc7d0f03f6203995cc6
CoreAudioOutput use timeout when waiting for render thread

On Snow Leopard (at least), changing the default audio device while
audio is playing can cause CoreAudioOutput to freeze in
audioThreadStop(). It seems that the OS stops calling renderCallback
when the device changes, so audioThreadStop() waits forever.

Change-Id: If7244cc50f12295ff91a979ef50e3bee1273affd
Reviewed-by: Andy Nichols <andy.nichols@digia.com>
src/plugins/coreaudio/coreaudiooutput.mm